Options

I’m working on custom control options of the Google Maps JavaScript API v3. No, this isn’t a techie post. Although I have an overdue one. I’m procrastinating. I’m supposed to be writing a letter to my scholarship’s organization to inform them that I’ll be taking a leave of absence next sem. I watched two people struggle with attempting to graduate this sem so I wanted to avoid that. Besides, I need to wait for disaster-related data.

Logic dictates an LOA and I have no quarrel with logic. Change, on the other hand, is both my enemy and friend. I have two modes in life: plan-like-crazy and wing-it.

I decided on a whim, but now, my mom has been worrying about my direction in life. I’ve been financially independent since I graduated from college or maybe a bit before that. So far, my three obvious options are to work full-time (since I won’t be receiving my stipend until I’m enrolled), to go home, or to go home and work.

There’s crazy option number four. I could stay here and go into full-time ministry next year. My heart has always been in the campus and I’ve been seriously contemplating it for one year and three days now. The drawback aside from the financial stuff is accountability. Ever since I realized that I couldn’t grow while staying in the same church community as my ex, I haven’t made a commitment to another local church yet. Maybe I have commitment issues? I don’t know.

I’m not that concerned about the financial stuff because I have survived resigning from my job and delayed stipend releases so I know firsthand that God provides. I guess I still need to learn that provision goes way beyond finances.

I’m not ready to talk about this yet, but I would appreciate it if you would join me in praying for wisdom, faith, and peace. And as my best friend would say, “iapil nalang pud lablayp para pakyaw.”

Oh, wait. There’s also crazy option number five. Marry random dude. I can imagine you rolling your eyes. Haha.

Thanks!

Leave a Reply

