Life in Death

I’m not really into making or keeping bucket lists, except for our grocery stuff which go into a bucket prior to sorting. I rarely plan so it really disappoints me when they fail. When the quarter-life crisis hit me, I didn’t have a specific idea of where I should have been at that point in time, only the deep resentment about everything that wasn’t going right. I may not have everything figured out but two things still drive me: passion and peace. I’m currently in the middle of a lot of things and it took me a while to realize that my worth isn’t found in how many I could tick off my // TODO: list. I’m still ready to go and meet my Maker anytime, but aside from that, I know these: I was worth dying for and He is worth living for. In the words of Paul:

To live is Christ. To die is gain.

Leave a Reply

