a birthday greeting

“There was the true Light which, coming into the world, enlightens every man. He was in the world, and the world was made through Him, and the world did not know Him. He came to His own, and those who were His own did not receive Him. But as many as received Him, to them He gave the right to become children of God, even to those who believe in His name, who were born, not of blood nor of the will of the flesh nor of the will of man, but of God.”

[John 1:9-13]

to those who received Christ, happy siblings day, brothers and sisters! ^_^

“Sing to me of the song of the stars, of Your galaxies dancing and laughing and laughing again.”

~ Switchfoot, “Only Hope”

“He’s more than the laughter or the stars in the heavens, as close as a heartbeat or a song on her lips.”

~ Jars of Clay, “Love Song for a Savior”

i praise my Creator for songs, stars, laughter, and a changed heart.

“And I will give them one heart, and put a new spirit within them. And I will take the heart of stone out of their flesh and give them a heart of flesh, that they may walk in My statutes and keep My ordinances and do them. Then they will be My people, and I shall be their God.”

[Ezekiel 11:19-20]

once upon a summer day, these verses touched me, and by nightfall, i surrendered my life to Christ. if you haven’t yet, today’s a nice day for me to say, “happy birthday to you, too.”

^_^

Leave a Reply

