much afraid

each one of my friends knows how much i love wall climbing.  one thing in particular that drew me to that sport was affirmation.  another is the sense of accomplishment.  but somewhere along the way, i got lost in the training and it just left me exhausted.  i’m no longer the person who came home from class bursting with excitement about how i conquered this or that.  lack of food or sleep was never a hindrance to my climbing in the past.  the difference between then and now is that my will no longer drives me.  perhaps when i finally tire of wishing i were invisible, i will not hold myself back from loving what i do.

5 thoughts on “much afraid

  1. di ka naman nag-iisa, in the face of strict ompetiotion, we can admit that we’re not monsters… to do what you love is normal, to love what you do is a choice… (‘labo no?)

Leave a Reply

