not again

I heard from a friend today and
[He] said you were in town
Suddenly the memories came back
To me in my mind

How can i be strong i’ve asked myself
Time and time i’ve said
That i’ll never fall in love with you
Again

A wounded heart you gave,
My soul you took away
Good intentions you had many,
I know you did
I come from a place that hurts,
God knows how i’ve cried
And i never want to return
Never fall again

I’ve come too close to happiness,
To have it swept away
Don’t think i can take the pain
No never fall again

Leave a Reply

